Assisstant Ombudsman

Maualaivao Pepe Seiuli

Maualaivao born and raised in Samoa, joined the Office of the Ombudsman in 1992 when the Office was established at the Old Fono House of Parliament.

He assists the Ombudsman in the conduct of investigations against Government Ministries and agencies concerning complaints from members of the public relating to matters of defective administration. Maualaivao is responsible to the Ombudsman in the overall administration of the Office to ensure effective and efficient operations.

Prior to joining the Office of the Ombudsman, Maualaivao worked for the Office of the Public Service Commission as Chief management Advisory Officer dealing with Public Service Appeal matters. He was also an Advocate for the Commission in appeals against non promotions, appointments and disciplinary matters. Prior to that, he worked as a Senior Executive Officer for the Inland Revenue Department.

Our Staff

Good Governance Unit (GGU)

Fuimaono Vaiao Eteuati

Director Good Governance Unit
veteuati@ombudsman.gov.ws

[Vacant]

Principal Investigations Officer
@ombudsman.gov.ws

Manino Eveni Tui

Senior Investigations Officer
manino.tui@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

National Human Rights Institution (NHRI)

[Vacant]

Director NHRI @ombudsman.gov.ws

Ellenlina Moala Tumua

Principal NHRI Advisor
ellenlinamtumua@ombudsman.gov.ws

Vaelei Apulu Ioasa

Senior NHRI Officer
vaelei.ioasa@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Special Investigations Unit (SIU)

Lagafuaina Tavita

Director Special Investigations Unit lagafuaina@ombudsman.gov.ws

Leota Taalo Leota

Principal Investigations Officer
taalo.leota@ombudsman.gov.ws

Nepa Papalii

Senior Investigations Officer
nepa.papalii@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Engagement & Communications Unit (ECU)

Tupuola Toetu Isaako Tuiā

Director Engagement & Communications tuia@ombudsman.gov.ws

Michael Tamanikaiyaroi

Principal Multi-media Engagement Officer
michael.tam@ombudsman.gov.ws

[Vacant]

Senior Engagement Officer
@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Corporate Services Unit (CSU)

Loau Davina Rasch Salanoa

Director Corporate Services
davinarsalanoa@ombudsman.gov.ws

Folasāitu Ietitaia Seiuli

Senior Accounts Officer
iseiuli@ombudsman.gov.ws

Rosuweti Galuvao

Support Officer
rosuweti.galuvao@ombudsman.gov.ws

Salamasina Sanele

Clerical Officer
salamasina@ombudsman.gov.ws

Ropati Sitivi

Driver/Receptionist
ropati.sitivi@ombudsman.gov.ws

Mele Afato Taveuveu

Office Assistant/ Cleaner
mele.taveuveu@ombudsman.gov.ws