Assisstant Ombudsman

Maualaivao Pepe Seiuli

Maualaivao born and raised in Samoa, joined the Office of the Ombudsman in 1992 when the Office was established at the Old Fono House of Parliament.

He assists the Ombudsman in the conduct of investigations against Government Ministries and agencies concerning complaints from members of the public relating to matters of defective administration. Maualaivao is responsible to the Ombudsman in the overall administration of the Office to ensure effective and efficient operations.

Prior to joining the Office of the Ombudsman, Maualaivao worked for the Office of the Public Service Commission as Chief management Advisory Officer dealing with Public Service Appeal matters. He was also an Advocate for the Commission in appeals against non promotions, appointments and disciplinary matters. Prior to that, he was worked as a Senior Executive Officer for the Inland Revenue Department.

Our Staff

Good Governance Unit

Fuimaono Vaiao Eteuati

Director Good Governance
v.eteuati@ombudsman.gov.ws

Tupuola Toetu Isaako Tuia

Principal Investigations Officer
toetu.tuia@ombudsman.gov.ws

Tiumalu Iuogafa Sooialo

Senior Investigations Officer
iuogafatolaiula.sooialo@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Human Rights Unit

Loukinikini Vili

Director Human Rights
loukinikini.vili@ombudsman.gov.ws

Charles Dean

Legal & Investigations Officer
charles.dean@ombudsman.gov.ws

Vaelei Apulu Ioasa

Senior Human Rights Officer
@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Special Investigations Unit

Lagafuaina Tavita

Director Special Investigations
lagafuaina@ombudsman.gov.ws

Taalo Leota Taalo

Principal Investigations Officer
taalo.leota@ombudsman.gov.ws

Nepa Papalii

Senior Investigations Officer
nepa.papalii@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Engagement & Communications Unit

Tracey L Mikaele

Director Engagement & Communications
t.mikaele@ombudsman.gov.ws

[Vacant]

Principal Multi-media Officer
@ombudsman.gov.ws

[Vacant]

Senior Engagement Officer
@ombudsman.gov.ws

Our Staff

Corporate Services Unit

Loau Davina Rasch Salanoa

Director Corporate Services
davinarsalanoa@ombudsman.gov.ws

Ieti Seiuli

Senior Accounts Officer
iseiuli@ombudsman.gov.ws

Rosuweti Galuvao

Support Officer
rosuweti.galuvao@ombudsman.gov.ws

Salamasina Sanele

Clerical Officer
salamasina@ombudsman.gov.ws

Ropati Sitivi

Driver/Receptionist
ropati.sitivi@ombudsman.gov.ws

Mele Afato Taveuveu

Office Cleaner